I suggest you ...

Clear List should not clear saved Assembly Lists

If I load an Assmebly List, and then decide I want to start fresh and use the "Clear List" button, it not only clears the collection of assemblies I have loaded, but also clears all assemblies I had stored to my saved Assembly List.

Either the "Clear List" button should only affect the assemblies loaded in the current session (not the saved list), or a new button should be added to perform this functionality. Currently, this functionality can be done using the "Create Assembly List" button, but it is unintuitive and the user may not always want to create a new saved assembly list.

6 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Jon SenchynaJon Senchyna shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    1 comment

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Kevin BabcockKevin Babcock commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Jon is right, this feature is not intuitive. It is very frustrating when I accidentally clear my saved assembly list and then have to go find and re-add assemblies.

      Feedback and Knowledge Base